Shopping Rules to Live By….

 I know it’s a shocker, but I’m one of those girls who used to really hate clothes shopping…the hassle of trying on clothes & finding appropriate clothing seemed difficult…until I started following these tips…
These tips have really helped me to stay on task and feel less overwhelmed every time I shop. So if you’re like me, and you tend to feel overwhelmed, I hope these tips will help you make shopping fun!
1. If I question it, I don’t buy it. If I tried it on and then I find myself having to try and convince myself why I look cute in it or why I think it’s modest enough, then I don’t buy it. Simple and easy. 
2. If I have to suck in-I don’t buy it. If I find that I am having to suck in my waist to look “attractive”, then I immediately take it off for two reasons a) it means it’s too tight for me to be wearing anyway and b) I’m ALL about comfort over style. More than likely, you’ll end up not wearing it often if you’re not comfortable…so don’t waste your time…just take it off and try something else.
3. If it’s not easy to get into, then I don’t buy it. Again, all about comfort over style, so if I’m struggling to stick my arm through it and I feel like I’m in a straight jacket instead-then I don’t even try to put it on and I either get the next size up or I put it away and move on.
4. If the arms are too tight, then I don’t buy it. This is really just a general rule of thumb, if it’s too tight I don’t buy it. But in particular, a shirt or dress could be so cute and fitting well but if the arms are too tight then I don’t buy it. Tight arms means that it will also trap the sweat making you one smelly person. So avoid the hassle and just put it back on the hanger.
I hope these tips will help you to feel confident while you shop and help you to have fun! Do you have any shopping rules? Share them with me on Facebook or Twitter! 
What Are Your Thoughts?

