Is Aspartame Bad For Me?

Tonight I was shopping in the grocery store for some items and I came across some sugar free popsicles that I thought I would try, but when I took look at the ingredients there were a bunch of words listed that I didn’t know what they were. I’ve been trying to eat healthier, so I try to avoid food items that have ingredients that I don’t recognize as much as I can.

One of the words I did recognize was “Aspartame”. I remembered that it wasn’t healthy for me, so I put the popsicles back and I came home and did some research!

I thought I would share some of my findings with you so could be aware of some of the things you’re eating and just consider whether or not you would like to eat it.

Aspartame can cause cancer. Studies have found a dangerous link between those who eat aspartame and the development of brain tumors.

Aspartame can cause birth defects. It has been shown that this dangerous ingredient has the ability to affect the development of a child’s brain

Aspartame can cause vision problems. Seeing as I’m already four-eyed (lol), I don’t need any food that has been linked to problems such as eye pain, blurred vision, and in some cases even blindness.

Aspartame has been linked to psychological disorders. Studies show that people who have emotional problems are more sensitive to this particular ingredient and it can increase your chances of depression and other mood disorders.

Aspartame can make it difficult to lose weight. Now you may not care about any of the other effects that this aspartame can give you but I know there are plenty of people who want to lose weight! Aspartame can actually increase your hunger because it actually stops your brain from creating serotonin (which also is actually the thing that makes you feel happy soo…..) and serotonin signals to your brain that you’re full….so without your brain knowing your full-you’ll keep eating…

So after reading all of this, I am going to try my best to stay away from this product. Google the “dangers of aspartame” and you’ll easily find much more!

So what are your thoughts? Tell me down below!
What Are Your Thoughts?

