Must Read Books!

 I don’t know about you, but I love to read! Reading has always been one of my favorite ways to unwind, relax, “travel”, and experience other lives than my own. I have used reading to help me overcome problems, handle situations, and even escape.

I thought I would put together a list of books that have really helped me through hard times or I have really enjoyed!

And the Bride Wrote White by Dannah Gresh is one of my favorite books. The entire book focuses on helping us understand the true meaning behind God’s intentions for sex and sexual purity. It’s a fantastic book because it gives a different perspective that makes sex seem much more romantic and desirable than the way society makes sex seem. Dannah is a great writer and I definitely recommend her other books as well.

Breaking Free by Beth Moore Beth Moore is one of my FAVORITE writers and speakers. She really knows how to get to the core of the issues in a way that other speakers and writers do not. Her honesty, concern, and Godly steps to deal with any situation you’re in are practical and realistic. This book REALLY helped me  through a few situations and so I definitely recommend it. You can even use it as a devotional if you want to, which is how I used it. 
The Bondage Breaker by Neil T. Anderson as a teenager, my parents gave me this book (but for teens) and it really helped me deal with quite a few struggles and insecurities I was dealing with. As an adult, I was reminded of the awesomeness of this book because I had to read it for school and I really enjoyed it. Neil is incredibly practical and I love when authors give not only wisdom but also the practical steps to how to change. 
What are some books that you would recommend? I’d love to add more books to my “must-read” list, so what are you reading?

3 thoughts on “Must Read Books!

  1. Hi Kathy!!! You gotta read more of Beth Moore's books! Believe me, you won't regret it! She's amazing! 🙂 Very God-lead and I love it! 🙂 Now I'll have to write down the books you suggested because I do love to read! 🙂 My list is so long it's crazy! 🙂 lol But I'm excited for more suggestions! Thank you so much Kathy for them! :)I'll definitely go and visit your site and check it out! I'm glad that you shared it because I am always looking for new blogs to read! 🙂 Thanks so much for commenting! That really made my day! 🙂

  2. I LOVE books!! I have read the Beth Moore book you shared, but not the others. Recently, I read a true story called God Said Yes that was so powerful. Others I would recommend are For Women Only, Open Heart Open Home, and The Power of a Praying Woman. I share other favorites on my blog if you'd like more :)Kathywww.christianbookmom.blogspot.com

What Are Your Thoughts?

