How Do I Manage My Time?

Image Courtesy of http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/

 Every person has the same amount of time in a day…so how is it that some people seem to get all the things they need to get done, done and others are constantly feeling shortchanged?

The key is learning how to effectively manage your time.

So here are a few tips that could help you manage your time wisely and ease your day!

  • Get enough sleep & have morning devotions Honestly, when you’re tired you are not as effective at accomplishing your tasks and you won’t get it done. When you feel at peace and you have tons of patience, you’ll be able to handle the chaotic demands of your life. Spending time with God will also set the course for your day, thank God for granting you another day and ask Him to help you rely on Him to get through the day. 
  • Plan it Out Take a day where you can write down all of your scheduling tasks, menu plans, homework assignments that are due, etc. Then create a schedule for every day-be sure to leave room any interruptions to try not to schedule every minute of the day, but just having a sorta general time frame and a specific idea of your tasks will help you stay focused
  • Create a to-do list This is no ordinary to-do list. This to do list will include all the things that need to be done, when they need to be completed, and whether it’s “urgent” or “important”. (Urgent is something that needs to get done RIGHT NOW-like fixing a broken arm and important is something that needs to be done but not necessarily at this moment-like writing your paper which needs to be done BUT getting your arm fixed first is more urgent.) Whatever is urgent needs to get done first and then do the important things.
  • Avoid multi-tasking sometimes Did you know you actually waste more time multi-tasking than if you just focus? Seriously, so instead of trying to do it all, try to focus all your energy on one thing at a time.
  • Follow the 10 minute rule Have a paper to write but really don’t want to do it? Make a rule to then commit to writing/researching for at least 10 minutes a day. Often times, you’ll find that you’ll want to just keep going but if you don’t want to-then at least you did more today than you were planning to do at all on the paper! So do something you don’t want to do for 10 minutes everyday! πŸ™‚
Want more tips? Check out this 30 minute show on Time Management! 

Listen to internet radio with TMEC Radio on Blog Talk Radio
Shared On:


Uploaded with ImageShack.us

2 thoughts on “How Do I Manage My Time?

  1. Hi Marissa!! Thanks for responding on my blog! πŸ™‚ I'm so glad you enjoyed it as I REALLY enjoyed your blog that you posted! I am about to go and check if you commented on my long comment!! lol Sorry it was so long-I'm a little long-winded! πŸ™‚ Also if you want to follow me on bloglovin.com so you can be updated everytime I post a new blog then you can certainly do that! It's how I find your new posts and I LOVE it because then I'm updated regularly and I can even visit the site from my phone since it has an app. πŸ™‚ Just search for ajwilson412.blogspot.com or Alexandrea J. Wilson πŸ™‚ Anyway, I'm going to check out your blog now!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your encouragement!! πŸ™‚

  2. Alexandrea – I really enjoyed your blog today! So glad you stopped by my Reading List. I can't wait to see what other tips you have to share!Marissahttp://forfunreadinglist.blogspot.com

What Are Your Thoughts?

