Memorizing Scripture To Deal With Loss

 Going through a loss is hard and it can seem like you’ll never be able to recover after experiencing the loss of a loved one or the loss of a dream that you’ve always wanted.

On Thursday’s show, I talked about the different types of loss that we experience throughout life…loss of a dream, loss of a friendship, loss of a relationship, loss of a loved one, and so much more. Just because someone has not passed away, does not mean that we don’t grieve over losing other things in life as well…

If you are going through a loss, I want to encourage you to remember these promises in the Bible so you can use it to help you during your difficult times. Be sure to check out the show (linked below) if you haven’t had the chance already…

Isaiah 49:13, “Sing for joy, O heavens! Rejoice, O earth! Burst into song, O mountains! For the Lord has comforted his people and will have compassion on them in their suffering.”
Matthew 5:4 “God blesses those who mourn, for they will be comforted”

1 Peter 5:7, “Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares for you”

2 Corinthians 1:3-4, “All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. God is our merciful Father and the source of all comfort. He comforts us in all of our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us”

 Romans 8:28 “God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose for them.

 Phil. 4:13 “I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”

Psalm 100:5 “For the Lord is good. His unfailing love continues forever, and his faithfulness continues to each generation”

2 Corinthians 1:4, He comforts us in all of our troubles so that we can comfort others. When they are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us”

John 14:27, “I am leaving you with a gift-peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

Hebrews 13:5, “I will never fail you. i will never abandon you.”

Psalms 139:17-18, “How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them, they outnumber the grains of sand.”

Isaiah 43:1-2, 3, “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown…For I am the Lord, your God.”

Hebrews 13:6, “So we can say with confidence, the Lord is my helper, so I will have no fear. What can mere people do to me?” 

Philippians 4:6, “Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all he Has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

Memorizing scripture can help us to find comfort and can help God to bring verses to mind when we truly need His comfort and guidance. I pray you have a well rested day!

Listen to internet radio with TMEC Radio on Blog Talk Radio

With God’s grace, love, and comfort

Shared With:



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

4 thoughts on “Memorizing Scripture To Deal With Loss

  1. It really does! I need to remember this because I frequently forget just how powerful and effective God's word is in my life. 🙂 But it's sooo incredibly peaceful and calming to have his words memorized or even just available to read when I need it for hope and strength! 🙂

What Are Your Thoughts?

