How I Got Free Food On My Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

Image Courtesy of [digitalart]/http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

Birthdays are fabulous days to spend lavishing yourself with gifts and tons of fun! But what do you do when you’re broke and you have no place to go or no money to spend?

This year, I sort of had this problem. My birthday budget was limited but I wanted to really enjoy it and make it a birthday to remember so I came up with the idea of going to places I knew offered free things to customers who came to their establishment on their birthday and I have to say it was a ton of fun!

When I told people what I was doing, many of the workers thought it was a great idea and asked me how my day was going so far and it turned out to be one of the best birthdays I had had in years!

So if you’re looking for someplace to spend your birthday and get free things, check out these places!!

Panera Bread: Free pastry

Provino’s: Free Dinner Meal, salad, and breadsticks

Moe’s: If you join their club, you will receive a free burrito on your birthday

Coldstone Ice Cream Shoppe: If you join their club, they will give you a free icecream scoop

Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt: Join the free “My Smileage Club” and you’ll receive $5.00 in Menchie’s Money to use toward buying a frozen yogurt either for 2 weeks before your birthday until 2 weeks after.

Ulta Make up Store: Get your eye brows shaped for free (by appointment only so be sure to call ahead)

Sephora Make Up: Beauty Club Members (which is a free membership) will receive a free make up item. In 2012 it was the Sugar Lip Treatment Product.

Ihop: Receive a free pancake breakfast

Save money this birthday on yourself, for your kids, or your loved ones and have fun!

Where’s your favorite place to go for free or affordable pricing for your birthday? Let me know in the comments below!

What Are Your Thoughts?

